Cardiff Willow League
 
wenvoe
last updated 25/08/2012
Willow Home
Willow Notices
Willow Fixtures/Results
Willow Tables
Willow Gallery
Willow Rules/Points
Willow Archive Results
Willow Contacts
Willow Forum

Archive Willow Results - 2012

You will also find Reports and Results for the League, Shield and Plate on the Willow Forum

Week

Date

Home Team

Away Team

Venue

Type

Result

Report

May

1
Wed 2 May Gallese Gallacticos Chartered Trust St Fagans Cup 1 rained off  
  Thu 3 May Consmen Cavaliers Cath School Cup 1 rained off  
  GE Uni Staff Wenvoe Cup 1 rained off  
2 Wed 9 May GE Eclipse Print St Fagans L rained off  
  Rhiwbina Chartered Trust St Fagans L rained off  
 
Thurs 10 May Cavaliers Casuals Cath School L rained off  
    Uni Staff Consmen Wenvoe L rained off  
  Hockey Cardiff BB Llndf Flds (A) L rained off  
3 Wed 16 May Chartered Trust Hockey St Fagans L Hockey 160-5 (13pts) bt
Trust 137-5 (2pts) by 23 runs
scorecard
 
  Cardiff BB Eclipse Print St Fagans L CBBs 108/0 (15pts) bt Eclipse 104ao (0pts) by 10wts scorecard
    Rhiwbina GE Blackweir L Rhiw 191-1 bt (14pts) GE 159 for 6 (1pts) by 32 runs scorecard
Thurs 17 May Casuals Uni Staff Wenvoe L rained off  
    Cavaliers Consmen Cath School L rained off  
  Gallese Gallacticos Chartered Trust St Fagans (rearranged) Cup 1 Trust 142/4 bt Gall 104 by 38 runs scorecard
4
Tue 22 May Cardiff BB Rhiwbina Blackweir L RHW 100ao (2pts). CBB 101/4 (13pts).
CBB won by 6 wkts
 
 
  Consmen Hockey Parks (TBC) L CSM 88ao (2pts). HKY 91/4 (13pts).
HKY won by 6 wkts
scorecard
  GE Uni Staff Wenvoe Cup 1 Cup: GE 122/5. UST 123/4.
UST won by 6 wkts & qualify
scorecard
 
Wed 23 May Chartered Trust Cavaliers Llandaff Fields (A) L CVL 127/9 (1pt). CTR 130/2 (14pts).
CTR won by 8 wkts
scorecard
 
  Casuals Eclipse Print St Fagans L ECP 158/4 (15pts). CAS 119ao (0pt).
ECP won by 39 runs
scorecard
top Thurs 24 May Uni Staff GE Wenvoe L GE (0pts) forfeit to UST (15pts)  
5 Tue 29 May Rhiwbina Cavaliers Cath School L RHW 126/3 (1pt). CVL 129/3 (14pts)
CVL won by 7 wkts
scorecard
    Cardiff BB Uni Staff Llandaff Flds L UST 177/5 (10pts). CBB 174/7 (5pts).
UST won by 3 runs
scorecard
  Wed 30 May Hockey Casuals St Fagans L CAS 150/9 (15pts). HKY 55ao (0pts)
CAS won by 95 runs
scorecard
    Eclipse Print Chartered Trust St Fagans L ECP 154/3 (1pt). CTR 156/3 (14pts)
CTR won by 7 wkts
scorecard
    Consmen Cavaliers Blackweir Cup 1 Cup: CSM 127/1. CVL 128/3.
CVL won by 7 wkts & qualify
scorecard
top Thurs 31 May GE Consmen Wenvoe L GE 125/7 (10pts). CSM 121ao (5pts).
GE won by 4 runs
 

June

6 Wed 6 Jun GE Cardiff BB Llndf Flds (A) L rained off  
    Eclipse Print Hockey St Fagans L rained off  
 
  Chartered Trust Consmen St Fagans L rained off  
  Thu 7 June Uni Staff Cavaliers Cath School L rained off  
  Casuals Rhiwbina Wenvoe L rained off  
7
Mon 11 June Cardiff BB Hockey Blackweir – 2A Cup 2 CBB 151/3. HKY 140ao.
CBB won by 11 runs
scorecard
  Tue 12 June Casuals Chartered Trust St Fagans L abandoned scorecard
    Eclipse Uni Staff St Fagans L abandoned  
 
Wed 13 June Eclipse Cavaliers St Fagans – 2H Cup 2 Cup (2H): ECP 132/9. CVL 120/7.
ECP won by 12 runs
 
 
  Rhiwbina C Trust St Fagans – 1H Cup 2 Cup (1H): CTR 174/8. RHW 89/8.
CTR won by 85 runs
scorecard
Thurs 14 Jun Casuals Uni Staff Wenvoe – 1A Cup 2 rained off  
8 Mon 18 June Eclipse Print Cavaliers St Fagans L rained off  
 
  Uni Staff Hockey Llandaff Fields L HKY 272/4 (15pt). UST 207/5 (0pt)
HKY won by 65 runs
scorecard
    Consmen Rhiwbina Heath Park L CSM 137/5 (13pt). RHW 114/8 (2pt).
CSM won by 23 runs
 
 
Tues 19 June Chartered Trust Cardiff BB St Fagans L CBB 115/4 (4pt). CT 117/8 (11pt).
CTR won by 2 wickets
 
Thu 21 June GE Casuals Wenvoe L rained off  
9
Tues 26 June Hockey Cavaliers Cath School L rained off  
    Casuals Cardiff BB Wenvoe L rained off  
    Uni Staff Rhiwbina Blackweir L UST 97/5 (12pt). RHW 83/7 (3pt)
UST won by 14 runs
scorecard
    Chartered Trust GE St Fagans L rained off  
  Thu 28 June Consmen Eclipse Print St Fagans L ECP 95ao (10pt). CSM 92/8 (5pt).
ECP won by 3 runs
scorecard
top   Casuals Uni Staff Wenvoe – 1A Cup 2 Cup (1A): UST 57ao. CAS 59/1.
CAS won by 9 wkts & qualify for semis
scorecard

July

10 Mon 2 July Chartered Trust Casuals or Uni Staff Blackweir Cup semi rained off  
  Mon 2 July Rhiwbina Eclipse Print St Fagans L rained off  
  Tues 3 July Cavaliers Cardiff BB Cath School L rained off  
  Wed 4 July Uni Staff Chartered Trust St Fagans L rained off  
    Consmen Casuals Wenvoe L rained off  
    Hockey GE Blackweir L rained off  
top   Eclipse Cardiff BB St Fagans Cup Semi rained off  
11 Tues 10 July Cavaliers GE Cath School L rained off  
    Rhiwbina Hockey Wenvoe L rained off  
    Cardiff BB Consmen Pontcanna L rained off  
top Thursday 12 July Chartered Trust Casuals Wenvoe Cup semi rained off  
12 Tues 17 July Uni Staff CBB Blackweir S/P 1 UST 91/2 in 16.4ovs (2pts) bt CBB 90ao (0pt) by 8 wkts scorecard
    Gallese GE Blackweir S/P 1 GLC (0pt) lost to GE (2pt) by forfeit  
  Wed 18 July Chartered Trust Cavaliers St Fagans S/P 1 rained off  
    Rhiwbina Consmen Blackweir S/P 1 rained off  
    Eclipse CBB St Fagans Cup Semi rained off  
  Thurs 19 July Hockey Casuals Wenvoe S/P 1 rained off  
top   Bye Eclipse        
13 Tues 24 July Cavaliers Uni Staff Cath School S/P 2 CVL 139/3 in 17.1ovs (2pts) bt UST 136/4 by 7 wkts scorecard
    CBB Hockey Blackweir S/P 2 CBB 97/4 (0pt) lst to HKY 163-180/4 (2pts) by 66-83 runs scorecard
  Wed 25 July Chartered Trust Casuals St Fagans Cup Semi CTR 131/9 bt CAS 124/9 by 7 runs & qualify for Final scorecard
    Eclipse CBB St Fagans Cup Semi ECP 178/2 bt CBB 113/8 by 65 runs & qualify for Final scorecard
    Consmen GE Radyr S/P 2 CSM (2pts) bt GE (0pt) by forfeit  
  Thu 26 July Rhiwbina Gallese Wenvoe S/P 2 RHW 129/2 (2pts) bt GLC 118/7 (0pt) by 11 runs  
top   Bye          
14 Tues 31 July Hockey Chartered Tr St Fagans S/P 3 Rained off  
    GE Eclipse St Fagans S/P 3 Rained off  

August

  Wed 1 Aug Chartered Trust Eclipse St Fagans Cup Final cancelled - wet  
    Gallese Consmen Radyr S/P 3 GLC (0pt) lst to CSM (2pts) by forfeit  
  Thu 2 Aug Cavaliers CBB Cath School S/P 3 Rained off  
    Uni Staff Casuals Heath Park S/P 3 Rained off  
top   Bye Rhiwbina        
15 Tues 7 Aug Cavaliers Hockey Cath School S/P 4 Rained off  
    Casuals CBB Wenvoe S/P 4 Rained off  
    Rhiwbina Eclipse St Fagans S/P 4 Rained off  
    Chartered Trust Uni Staff St Fagans S/P 4 Rained off  
  Wed 8 Aug Consmen Eclipse Radyr S/P 4 to be rearranged  
    Chartered Trust Eclipse St Fagans Cup Final ECP 130/6 bt CTR 128/7 by 2 runs & are 2012 Cup Winners

scorecard

match report

top   Bye Gallese        
16 Tue 14 Aug Hockey Uni Staff Cath School S/P 5 HKY 151/4 (2pts) bt UST 122/7 (0pt) by 29 runs scorecard
    Casuals Cavaliers Wenvoe S/P 5 CAS 103/7 (0pt) lst to CVL 107/5 (2pts) by 5 wkts scorecard
    GE Rhiwbina Parks (TBC) S/P 5 GE 90/5 (0pt) lst to RHW 91/2 (2pts) by 8 wkts  
  Wed 15 Aug Gallese Eclipse St Fagans S/P 5 Rained off  
    CBB Chartered Trust St Fagans S/P 5 Rained off  
top   Bye Consmen        
  Thurs 16 Aug Chartered Trust Casuals Wenvoe S/P 2 Rained off  
  Wed 22/8 Consmen Eclipse St Fagans S/P 4 CSM 75/6 (2pts) bt ECP 73/9 (0pt) by 4 wkts scorecard
Notes
Blank fixtures with ground indicates a pitch currently booked but which may not be required once arrangements with Radyr confirmed

top

5 day forecast
Streetmap - directions
Useful Links
WCA - Cricket Wales
E&WCB
Cricketinfo.com
BBC
Cricket
Wales Online
Channel 5
Casuals Home


| Home